VII. COMFORT

My Dearest, Most Beloved Zee,

You told me once that when I don’t hear from you to take comfort in knowing that you are alive. Where is my comfort now?

Is it in knowing that you lived and we were blessed to enjoy your companionship while you were here? I am grateful, but it is not enough.

Is it in believing, in knowing that there is an afterlife where all men go when they die? I would like to believe, but I don’t know where you would go or that you have lived in peace and safety since you arrived.

I don’t seem to be getting this. My heart demands answers that it seems this life cannot afford. Can you tell me where I should find my comfort now?

All my love,

J

— J. E. Clark / 9 February 2011

This entry was posted in JAKOB MACKENZIE and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

